Main navigation

Staff Directory

  • Reset
Judith Akalaitis

Akalaitis, Judith

Preschool Instructional Assistant

jaakalaitis@seattleschools.org
Kristen Baum

Baum, Kristen

Access Instructional Assistant

kabaum@seattleschools.org
Melinda Bohrer

Bohrer, Melinda

Physical Therapist

msbohrer@seattleschools.org

Biography

I have been working at Eckstein for 8 years. I enjoy helping my students to keep moving. Outside of work, I like to keep moving also. I like to ride my bike, swim, go hiking, work in the garden, and cook. I have two cats, Mr. Fish and Miss Daisy.

Candler, Janet

Pre School Instructional Assistant

jccandler@seattleschools.org

Chi-Park, Yumee

Kindergarten Teacher - Room 5

yuchi@seattleschools.org
Chinatsu Cook

Cook, Chinatsu

Occupational Therapist (OT)

cmcook1@seattleschools.org
Melanie Durand

Durand, Melanie

Speech and Language

mdurand@seattleschools.org
Kathryn Fox

Fox, Kathryn

Access Instructional Assistant

kmoverhus@seattleschools.org
Rachel Friesen

Friesen, Rachel

Principal & 504 Building Coordinator

rlfriesen@seattleschools.org
Kara Golgert

Golgert, Kara

Preschool Teacher

ksgolgert@seattleschools.org

Personal Message


Gregovich, Anna

Speech Pathologist

akgregovich@seattleschools.org
Ingrid Grollmus

Grollmus, Ingrid

Counselor

ixgrollmus@seattleschools.org

Ha, Paul

Custodian

ptha@seattleschools.org
Amanda Haber

Haber, Amanda

School Nurse

ahhaber@seattleschools.org

Haber, Amanda

Nurse

ahhaber@seattleschools.org
Sean Harvey

Harvey, Sean

Librarian

jrharvey@seattleschools.org

Personal Message

I am the Sacajawea librarian.  I work Wed am and all day Thursday and Friday.

 

Chrissy Jackson

Jackson, Chrissy

Kindergarten Teacher - Room 1

cdjackson@seattleschools.org

Personal Message I love teaching Kindergarten and I love Sacajawea. This is a wonderful community of learners and families.

Kathryn Jacobson

Jacobson, Kathryn

Teacher Access K-5 - Skyhouse

khjacobson@seattleschools.org
Jana Kohler

Kohler, Jana

Teacher - Health and Fitness

jmkohler@seattleschools.org

I enjoy supporting and watching my students grow and progress emotionally, socially, and physically. I look forward to teaching them health, fitness, and physical activities by making sure we have fun learning creative, active, and unique movements, skills, games, and sports in a safe and positive environment. I will strive to develop the whole child focusing on differentiating my lessons to include every student’s abilities. My husband and I have lived in Magnolia for 17 years. I have four children, and I am the proud grandma of two grandchildren. I am so excited to join the staff at Sacajawea and to be a part of the community.

Jackilee Lykken

Lykken, Jackilee

Elementary School Assistant

JLykken@seattleschools.org