Staff Directory

  • Reset

Akalaitis, Judith

Preschool Instructional Assistant

jaakalaitis@seattleschools.org

Baum, Kristen

Access Instructional Assistant

kabaum@seattleschools.org

Bohrer, Melinda

Physical Therapist

msbohrer@seattleschools.org

Biography

I have been working at Eckstein for 8 years. I enjoy helping my students to keep moving. Outside of work, I like to keep moving also. I like to ride my bike, swim, go hiking, work in the garden, and cook. I have two cats, Mr. Fish and Miss Daisy.

Candler, Janet

Pre School Instructional Assistant

jccandler@seattleschools.org

Chi-Park, Yumee

Kindergarten Teacher - Room 5

yuchi@seattleschools.org

Cook, Chinatsu

Occupational Therapist (OT)

cmcook1@seattleschools.org

Durand, Melanie

Speech and Language

mdurand@seattleschools.org

Fox, Kathryn

Access Instructional Assistant

kmoverhus@seattleschools.org

Friesen, Rachel

Principal & 504 Building Coordinator

rlfriesen@seattleschools.org

Golgert, Kara

Preschool Teacher

ksgolgert@seattleschools.org

Personal Message


Gregovich, Anna

Speech Pathologist

akgregovich@seattleschools.org

Grollmus, Ingrid

Counselor

ixgrollmus@seattleschools.org

Ha, Paul

Custodian

ptha@seattleschools.org

Haber, Amanda

School Nurse

ahhaber@seattleschools.org

Harvey, Sean

Librarian

jrharvey@seattleschools.org

Personal Message

I am the Sacajawea librarian.  I work Wed am and all day Thursday and Friday.

 

Jackson, Chrissy

Kindergarten Teacher - Room 1

cdjackson@seattleschools.org

Personal Message I love teaching Kindergarten and I love Sacajawea. This is a wonderful community of learners and families.

Jacobson, Kathryn

Teacher Access K-5 - Skyhouse

khjacobson@seattleschools.org

Kohler, Jana

Teacher - Health and Fitness

jmkohler@seattleschools.org

Biography

I have been teaching in the Seattle Public schools since the fall of 2010 as a health, fitness, and physical education specialist. I also was fortunate to teach kindergarten jump-start as a classroom teacher these past three years. I earned my bachelor’s degree in health and physical education with an emphasis in sport management from Slippery Rock University in Pennsylvania and completed my teacher certification program at the University of Pittsburgh where I was an assistant track and field coach. I was the Athletic Director at Holy Names Academy from 1997 to 2010.

,Personal Message

I enjoy supporting and watching my students grow and progress emotionally, socially, and physically. I look forward to teaching them health, fitness, and physical activities by making sure we have fun learning creative, active, and unique movements, skills, games, and sports in a safe and positive environment. I will strive to develop the whole child focusing on differentiating my lessons to include every student’s abilities.

 My husband and I have lived in Magnolia for 17 years. I have four children, and I am the proud grandma of two grandchildren. 

I am so excited to join the staff at Sacajawea and to be a part of the community.


Lykken, Jackilee

Elementary School Assistant

JLykken@seattleschools.org

Martin, Fiona

Pre School Instructional Assistant

fkmartin@seattleschools.org